Mascoutin Golf Club
91 years ago, in 1931, a group of local golfers got together and formed Mascoutin Country Club. The original golf course was 9 Holes located west of Berlin on County Road E with the Clubhouse being the farmhouse located on the property. In the 1950’s the club did some fundraising and a clubhouse with a bar and locker rooms was built.
In the early 70’s the club began to discuss expanding to 18 holes. Dr. LJ and Gladys Seward donated farmland they owned south of Berlin on County Road A for the project. Designed by Larry Packard, the Red and White 9’s were opened for play in 1976.
The golf boom of the 1990’s led the club to expand. Rick Jacobson was hired to design an additional 9 holes on property the club acquired to the north of the original 18. The Blue nine was opened for play on July 19, 1999.
With a beautiful setting and overall superb conditions, all 27 holes appeal to men, women and junior golfers, and offer equal challenges to the professional or novice.
The club continues to be a community, shareholder owned endeavor managed by a local Board of Directors. Catering to members, while welcoming public play, Mascoutin strives to provide all golfers a fun, challenging and rewarding experience.